For Everything There’s a Time

asia-2818566_1280.jpg

Seasons being dramatic changes. One season can be quiet and tranquil, a period of restoration and refreshment. The next can be hectic and unplanned, a rushing through time without being able to pause and take a breath.

Last year was a waiting year. God told me, “Just learn to rest and trust in me. I am preparing you for something in this calm season.”

This year has started, and already I know: this is a year of action.

God is calling me into waters that look like they are over my head. He is summoning me to tasks that I didn’t feel ready for. He is pulling me away from my reliance on other people and things so I will look to Him for strength.

I am excited to see what He will accomplish in my life this year, to see how He will bring people together to do great things for Him.

As much as I feel unworthy and ill-equipped for the things ahead of me, I know He will give me what I need to do what I meant to do.

His promises reach into the places where I don’t think I can go: “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11 NIV)

My heart clings to this truth, this assurance that whatever happens, good or bad, is guiding me in the way He has set for me. It’s an assurance that even when I mess up, God is still going to use me.

I can’t hold back from God. I need to be open, broken, poured out before Him in order for the miracle to work—the miracle that God shines His glory through the ordinary and uses even fallible humanity to be a picture of Himself.

My word this year? It’s grace. It’s what we have been given and what we are to give. Grace. It’s being able to recognize the second chance, even in my own life. Each day, the Lord’s mercies are new. Grace.

There is a time for everything, and every season. This season is stretching and molding and acting on what I’ve been given. This season—is grace.

 

 

Published by

Megan Tiede

Christian, homeschool graduate, pianist, artist, reader / lover of history / Pinterester / blog writer / likes cooking and gardening on the side

Leave a comment