When Life Keeps You Busy

break-1736072_1920.jpg

Hey all! I know it’s been soooo long since I last wrote; 2017 hit and with it a huge amount of new things going on (think: church classes, new job, volunteer work, and more).

I have literally felt in the past couple weeks like I was trying to keep my sanity amidst all the pressure I was feeling to get things done.

(y’all don’t ever feel like that, do you…?)One of the new things in my life is a devoted prayer time (half hour a day) leading up to my church’s special Easter Sunday service.

I have relished the half hour to be quiet and still and just meditate on God’s goodness while praying.

And that lead me to realize, that even when life is crazy-busy, and we feel like we need to get all this stuff done,…..*drumroll*….we don’t.

I know some of you probably already know this, and I thought I did too, but I’m just sharing my experience =)

We can choose to take the time for things that are special to us, and that will make life seem slower and much more enjoyable!

If we always just go, go, go and never slow down, we get burned out and are miserable with ourselves (pretty sure other people feel miserable around us too).

So this is just a reminder, guys…..if you feel like you’re running a rat race, you probably are….just do yourself (and everyone else) a favor and put up the “do not disturb” sign.

You’ll be glad you did =)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

