What’s New Around the Internet (and My Life)

DSCF4901.JPG

There are SO many good things around the internet and going on, and we all need to focus on the positive!

So to start out the first of October rightly, this is a post full of all the good little things; think cozy and wonderful and inspiring and fun.

These are the things I’m enjoying–come take a peek and enjoy them yourself!

This is a really cool post, basically about managing mornings—and we all need that, right? While you’re at it check out the rest of her blog because it’s great minimalist inspiration.

We just watched this movie Luther the other night and I was surprised by it. I admit I was expecting it to be cheaply made and boring and while it wasn’t the most stunning film I’ve ever seen it was good enough to watch again the next night =)

For food? You’ve always gotta have food–try this delicious ice cream–complete with hidden goodness in the form of spinach. It tastes and smells just like green apple, and it’s super quick and healthy.

Or if you’re in the mood for something super-fall tasting, these caught my eye on Pinterest and I’ve been daydreaming about them ever since. I probably would substitute my own blend of spices, though.

Here is Lizzie Velasquez’s newest video on her youtube channel–she is amazing and inspiring and just such a beautiful person, and she shares her favorite fall essentials.

I always have a long list of books to read (and it’s continually growing) but this one is near the top of my ‘first-get’. I’ve loved seeing her youtube channel and I can’t wait to read her story.

And since the America’s Got Talent just ended recently, I’ll throw out a hurrah to Grace VanderWaal because she’s amazing and I loved seeing people’s reaction to her.

Isn’t this the coolest hoodie? It looks so organic and natural and fun.

So what have you all been up to?

 

Leave a Reply

