Books On My To-Read List

The More of Less: Finding the Life You Want Under Everything You Own

Life has been a little crazy lately, and I’m still trying to find out how to come up with good post ideas, and good pictures…

I hope to have some better, revised content coming, but for today I’m going to share some books that I can’t wait to read!

If you check up on my goodreads page, you’ll notice I’ve got 44 books on my to-read. And there are more in my head =)The top five I can’t wait to read (out of the 44) are:

1. The More of Less.

Joshua Becker’s latest. I haven’t read any of his books, but I check up on his minimalist blog and I really can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this.

2.The Insatiable Quest for Beauty by Tiffany Dawn.

The Insatiable Quest for Beauty

I love watching her youtube videos, she’s so fun and has really good thoughts about life as a Christian girl. She also has a book about her life story which I want to read.

3. Fierce Convictions by Karen Swallow Prior

Fierce Convictions: The Extraordinary Life of Hannah More—Poet, Reformer, Abolitionist

This book sounds really good! I’ve read a little about Hannah More, but this book is an in-depth biography of the very interesting (and no doubt somewhat fiery) reformer, who was a friend of William Wilberforce (whom I have read about).

4. The Divine Dance by Shannon Kubiak Primicerio

The Divine Dance: If the World Is Your Stage, Who Are You Performing For?

She actually has several I want to read, they sound very interesting and inspiring! Besides, how can you not want to read a book with a cover like that?

5. Bridge of Spies by Giles Whittell

Bridge of Spies: A True Story of the Cold War

I was glad to learn the movie was based on a book, and not the other way around…because it means the book is probably as good as, if not better than, the movie.

Would you read any of these, or are any on your to-read list?

What’s on your to-read list?

Here’s a link to my goodreads so you can see what else I’ve got : https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/55356718-megan-tiede

 

Leave a Reply

