Travel : Mystic , Connecticut (Part 1)

DSCF2992

Okay, I’m continuing to try to post things that I’ve actually done, thought, or made, but I’m having to pull stuff out from awhile ago because—I’m not doing too much right now =)

In 2014, I went on a trip to Connecticut / Massachusetts and one of the places I got to stop was Mystic, CT.

While I don’t like the cheap, phony tourist attractions, my little group wandered around the main street (drawbridge and all) and visited the little shops (that are always so cute).

And let me just tell you, this was my first “big” trip and it was A BLAST!!

But back to Mystic, the shops were SO cute!

The favorite was the Spice & Tea Exchange (visit online here : https://www.spiceandtea.com/ )

IMG_2121IMG_2123

They had gourmet spices, teas, salts, and sugars in glass jars and you could just wander and sniff. There was also spice blends, dip mixes, and a whole bunch of things! The workers there were very friendly.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of pictures of us shopping–because we were too busy! But another notable stop is The Black Dog (here: http://www.theblackdog.com/ ).

I got one of their sweatshirts and I ADORE IT!! It’s so comfortable and cute =)

IMG_2119

Yes, that’s me up there^^

 

Then for lunch we stopped at S&P Oyster Company (online : http://sp-oyster.com/ )

I got an grilled bacon cheeseburger with fries (not a fan of seafood) and it was delicious! They had outdoor seating, but it was a long wait so instead we ate on the second floor that had beautiful big windows overlooking Mystic River.

IMG_2115

So that’s the first part of my Mystic visit (and I haven’t even gotten to Boston in my overall trip!), so come back for the 2nd part Saturday!!

Have you been to Mystic?

What was your favorite part?

Leave a Reply

