How to use the KonMari Method as a Twenty-Something (Reblog)

As a twenty-something, you probably don't have a home full of junk just yet. And that's why your 20s are the PERFECT time to start using the KonMari Method. Click through to learn how! #minimalism:

First off, I have to start by saying that I’m not even twenty yet. However, the same principles apply–I don’t have a whole house full of stuff, I only have a room (actually, half a room!).

And while I don’t agree with everything I’ve heard about the KonMari method–and I have yet to read her book–(I mean, things don’t have feelings so why thank them for their service?) I agree that paring down, getting rid of excess baggage (that literally weighs us down) and avoiding the consumerism-mindset of today is important.

That all being said, I have not fully made-over my life either (but as I said, I haven’t read Marie’s book yet–maybe I would have if I’d read it!)–but I’m working on it!

Check out Nicole’s post here if you are looking to implement the KonMari method in your life, and only have a small space you call yours :

https://gentwenty.com/how-to-use-the-konmari-method-as-a-twenty-something/

2 thoughts on “How to use the KonMari Method as a Twenty-Something (Reblog)

Leave a Reply

