Frozen Caramel Hot Chocolate (Reblog)

Frozen Caramel Hot Chocolate! Desserts can be drinks too! Comforting, cold, and delicious! SO easy to make and fun for the whole family!

Source: Frozen Caramel Hot Chocolate

While I have not tried this, it looks delicious! I love cold chocolate ๐Ÿ™‚

I made a similar recipe myself if you want to try it instead!

I froze one banana (to freeze faster, cut in slices and freeze on a paper plate.)

I mixed 2 Tbsp. of Starbucks Hot Chocolate mix in half a cup of hot water. Chill in the fridge until it’s at least room temperature (fridge temperature, lol)

When the banana’s frozen and theย  chocolate cold, I added a drizzle of half-n-half to the chocolate and a sprinkle of salt. Blend in the blender.

Next I added a heaping Tbsp. of caramel ice cream topping (If you’re in the mood for peanut butter & chocolate, skip the caramel and substitute peanut butter. It’s just as good ๐Ÿ™‚ )

After blending that (the caramel did stick some to the blades), add enough ice cubes to thicken it up.

Voila! a delicious drink of cocoa on a hot day.

 

3 thoughts on “Frozen Caramel Hot Chocolate (Reblog)

Leave a Reply

