Life Catches Up!

DSCF2216.JPG

I’m back!

After faithfully posting every day (even when I had no idea what to post about!) life interrupted (my posting, that is) and we had to travel three states away for five days.

Which is fine. It’s a trip we make often and I actually had a good time. I got to meet up with some friends whom I hadn’t seen for like, four years, and the only way we keep in touch is old-fashioned mail. (If you in blogger land even know what that is šŸ™‚ )

But we’re back to the crazy-busy May schedule we have.

I feel like things around me get so hectic and fast-paced and even uncertain, and I just want to focus on Jesus and enjoy each and every moment of my life right now, because we have no guarantee of what tomorrow holds.

The ways things are now is only temporary (whether things are bad or good), so take in the moment.

If things are going badly, it’s for a reason. Bad things develop character, bring us closer to God, and help us relate to other people in our life. So learn the lesson before it’s over.

If things are good,…praise God! Enjoy the little details and stop nit-picking your life to find the negative (talking to myself here!). Things could be worse. I know that’s kind of a common saying, but it’s so true.

Anyway I’m glad to be back posting =)

 

3 thoughts on “Life Catches Up!

Leave a Reply

